Subscribe our RSS updatesJoin our Facebook fansSubscribe our Youtube channelFollow us on Twitter

Sevara Nazarkhan - Official Website

Korgim Kelar (Piano Version) was added to the Miscellaneous Section - Download this song, and if you like it, as payment, deliver a toy or cloths, even used ones, to any orphanage. Thank you. Sevara.

The Audio Section has been added with Movement 3 of the Mary Magdalene Gospel. 

ERP (Estonia) is going to release the oratorio "Mary Magdalene Gospel"  (PEUANGELION KATA MARIHAMM) this Spring 2012.

This oratorio, written in the Coptic language, was composed by Peeter Vahi, and performed by: Sevara Nazarkhan (soprano, Mary Magdalene), Juris Jēkabsons (tenor, Andreas), Eduards Fiskovičs (baritone, Levi), Priit Volmer (basso, Jesus), Uģis Meņģelis (basso, Peter), Peeter Volkonski (narrator), Riga Dom Cathedral Boys Choir, State Choir Latvija, Latvian National Symphony Orchestra, conductor Risto Joost.

Now, when the Tortadur album has been released, Sevara is back in the studio. She and Marat Maksudi are working on the piano versions of her old and news songs. It may turn into a full album. I'll keep you posted. 

Album "Tortadur" has become available at iTunes and Amazon MP3!


New album "Tortadur" will be released this October! It is a collection of traditional/classical Uzbek songs recorded live at the Uzbekistan National Radio's studios and mixed at Abbey Road (UK). For this recording, Sevara invited the best instrumentalists: Temur Makhmudov, Kudrat Samadov, Ahmajon Dadaev, Abdulahat Abdurashidov, Abdurahmon Holtojiev and Farhod Mirzaev. The tracklist is:

1. Qoshchinor

2. Aylagach

3. Savti Kalon Soqinomasi

4. Galdir Talqinchasi

5. Farghonach Janon

6. Sharob

7. Ei, Sarvi Ravon

8. Tortadur.

9. Yovvoi Tanovar

10. Girya

11. Qarghalar

The album will be available as physical CD through and,  and digitally downloadable through iTunes and other venews.  

New video "Tortadur" from the upcoming traditional songs album has been released. Watch it online at

This is a new website of Sevara Nazarkhan. The site is in testing, therefore some features maybe dysfunctional. Thank you for your understanding and patience. And please visit this site soon - more materials will be added. 

Sevara is finishing work on her new album.  It's a collection of Uzbek traditional/classical songs, where Uzbekistan's finest musicians of the older generation and Sevara perform live in the Recording Studio of the National Radio Committee.  The album is currently mixed by Bruno Ellingham (UK), who produced Sevara's "Sen" album for Real World Records. There will be 11 tracks - you can listen to snippets in the Audio section of this site.
Join Mailing List
Back To Top
Copyright © 2010 - 2024 Sevara Nazarkhan All rights reserved.